Affiliated with the Music Teachers National Association

MTA of Defiance, Fulton, Henry, and Williams Counties

Music Teachers Association of Defiance, Fulton, Henry, and Williams Counties

Chair, Judy Lewis
Vice-Chair, Norma Dickson
Secretary, Mary Oyer
Treasurer, Hyla Sharrock
Festival Chairperson, Lynne Christman
Recital Chair, Norma Dickson


All meetings are Fridays at 10am unless otherwise noted.

September 16, 2016

“Potluck of Ideas” and visit of Dist. Chair Twinkle Ratnasamy

Potluck Lunch-Judy, crockpot of soup Hostess: Hyla Sharrock, 9:30am


October 21, 2016

“Magazine Articles and Workshop report”

Presented by: Hyla Sharrock and Mary Oyer

Hostess: Norma Dickson, 9:30am


November 19, 2016

“Annual Music Festival” 9am-1pm

St. John’s Christian Church Archbold, OH


January 20, 2017

Inspiration: “The Last Lecture” Presented by: Judy Lewis Hostess: Sharon Brillhart, 9:30am


February 17, 2017

Outreach at Fairlawn Haven Archbold, Ohio

Contact person: Lynne Christman


March ??, 2017

“58th Annual Recital”
1st Presbyterian Church, Bryan, OH


April 21, 2017

“ Steinway & Sons”

Presented by: Lynne Long

Hostess: Lynne Christman, 9:30am


May 26, 2017

Planning for 2017-18 and Election of officers

Hostess: Mary Oyer, 9:30am